A New Found Love…

I was invited to go Contra dancing last night with a couple of coworkers. I’m pretty sure I have found a new hobby (beingst that I have SO much free time and all)! I went without my husband, which was a HUGE mistake on his behalf. (It’s probably best he doesn’t know I had to sit a few dances out because I couldn’t find a partner…) It was an interesting lot of people: most were sober; some were not; most had minty breath; some did not; most wore deodorant; some did not; most were straight; some were not (this can become a bit awkward); most men wore pants; some did not (one wore a mini skirt-yikes!); most men wore belts; some did not (A few strutted suspenders. One even had flair all over his! And yes, I admit I had my eyes on him all night! My Facebook friends can relate.); most were monogamous; some were not. I would say it was a very eclectic group of folks!

The best part of the night? I asked Mr. Flair to dance the final dance with me, and he accepted! I’m pretty sure I ended up being the belle of the ball after all!

Published in: on March 7, 2009 at 5:33 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://elisebarnette.wordpress.com/2009/03/07/a-new-found-love/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. That looks like tons of fun!


Leave a Reply

