Happy Holidays! So why not me?

A couple of years ago I wrote about how the holidays depress me.

Well, this year this still seems to be the case. Last year I did much better, but I have relapsed. I am having such a hard time getting into the “holiday spirit”. What brings joy and laughter to most, brings tears and sorrow to me. My list of reasons is long, but I am trying hard not to turn into a woman version of Ebenezer Scrooge. Perhaps I should pull out my copy of Charlie Brown’s Christmas and sit down with a box of tissues. For some reason, lil’ Linus always has a way of helping me remember what the season is supposed to be about. Do you struggle with the holiday blues? If so, how do you deal with them? Have you found any traditions that help you get over the hump? I need suggestions people, or my family is going to vote me out of the house. I don’t want my foul mood to spoil everyone else’s holiday.

Published in: on December 15, 2008 at 6:06 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://elisebarnette.wordpress.com/2008/12/15/happy-holidays-so-why-not-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Sometimes it’s being out and among others. Often if I find someone to help out, it makes me feel better.

    Surround yourself with those you love, and those who will soon come to love you as well. You’ll help to make it a good Christmas for you AND for them…


Leave a Reply

