Overcoming Obstacles…

I made it through two of the most difficult weeks of my life, and the great thing is I’m still standing. I’m still sane. And I’m still smiling (sort of). I cannot go into the details as to why these past weeks have been so difficult, but if it weren’t for my amazing husband, kids, neighbors and friends, I don’t know how I would have survived them. And I was worried about moving to a big town!! What can I say? God has surrounded me with some amazing people.

And you know, even in times of trials, we must stop and give praise and thanks for the little things! Because there really are so many little things to be thankful for!

Published in: on October 6, 2008 at 6:59 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://elisebarnette.wordpress.com/2008/10/06/overcoming-obstacles/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I know what you mean about neighbors, friends and family — There are too many times I wouldn’t have made it without them.

    Glad you’re hanging in there!

  2. Glad you made it through. I missed reading up about you!

  3. Yeah! Now, you’ve emerged as a stronger, sassier, wiser, and more well-rounded woman! Just keep on praising Him!

  4. Glad to hear it. We’ve missed you around here!


Leave a Reply

