My first blog award…

It was from Meg, my favorite Queens Fort Mama.

And by accepting this award, I am supposed to give this award to 7 others and leave a comment on their site. So here are my picks. I wouldn’t take the time to do this, but Meg is way too cool to risk insulting! Plus, I am honored she loves to read my blog. Here goes:
Ramblings of a Wanderer
Goodboy Norman Featherstone
Pleasant Drive
Mabel’s House
Teachin Fourth
Tea With Mrs. Fox
and I saved the best for last…
The Husband

I am supposed to leave all of these people a comment letting them know I have given them an award, but I’m not going to because I know they will kill me if I ask them to do the same thing to 7 other people. You see, my husband, the internet snob, has sort of rubbed off on me. I only read internet material worthy of being read, so I assure you all blogs above are worthy of checking out. And those of you I gifted, by all means feel free to grab the award and post it if you would like, but I won’t come hunting you down if you don’t. Just know that I love your blog!

Thank you, Meg. I love your blog too!

Published in: on September 1, 2008 at 6:16 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://elisebarnette.wordpress.com/2008/09/01/my-first-blog-award/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yay. Awards are fun.

  2. I’m honored, Elise, to get the award from you. I may not pass it on though unless I can find a slightly more manly version…hearts and smiley faces aren’t quite my style. However, thanks for the honor!

    I, in turn, enjoy reading your happenings as well!

  3. So this is kinda random. I was looking on my sitemeter stats and someone googled “elise’s happenings and wonderings” after they went to your page they clicked on me. Someone is googling you!

  4. Thank you for stopping by my blog and taking the time to leave a comment. I’m glad to hear that I’m not the only teacher struggling to get by (not that I enjoy hearing such heartbreaking things). I hope you had a wonderful holiday weekend and congrats on your award! 🙂

  5. Thanks!

  6. Thanks Lady. I’m honored.


Leave a Reply

