Maybe a little too proactive?


I think starting a neighborhood watch has went to my husband’s head. Tonight he typed up a slew of parking citations. Apparently the local double-parkers around town have gotten on his last nerve. Though what he did isn’t quite as bad as the photo above (I do not know who wrote the letter above.), he did type the following statement on turquoise slips of paper to store in his glove compartment so that they are readily available for distribution:
You are selfishly consuming two parking spaces. Learn to park or let someone else drive. As if this weren’t enough, he follows the sentence with random curses such as:
May your first born son enter a profession that requires “Jazz Hands”.
May your hemorrhoids flare without mercy.
May an opossum crawl into your car and die.
(I think there is more to this last statement, but he just snatched it from me. Apparently he doesn’t want me blogging about this.)

I can see him now, waving those little slips of paper in the air, yelling “Citizen’s Arrest! Citizen’s Arrest!”

Oh well, he gives me something to write about. Oh no, I gotta run. He’s coming my way with something pink in his hand! Till next time!

Published in: on August 12, 2008 at 5:48 am  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://elisebarnette.wordpress.com/2008/08/12/maybe-a-little-too-proactive/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Jazz hands. That’s too funny. My husband would really enjoy helping him pass those out. 🙂

  2. Now, that’s comedy!

  3. I “dig” the jazz hands comment.

  4. I can see both points. I know that sounds weird, but I can understand why someone would double park. Do you know how many a**holes have slammed their door into my car and left a dent? Too many. That’s how many. I am *tempted* to double park, but I haven’t. The reason people that double park piss me off is because I don’t have the balls to do it too. Maybe if more people double parked, those jerks who slam into my car would be more considerate.


Leave a Reply

