All Work and No Play Makes Me Just a Little Loco!

This is what I look like when I begin to crack.

I went back to work last week, and things have been chaotic. So much so, that my wonderful mother in law came and stayed last week just to help shuffle kids and keep our household running. Between summer camps, cheer leading practices, and school open houses, things have been moving at an all time fast record. Apparently motherhood, a full-time job, working on my master’s, and launching a neighborhood watch are more than one person should be doing at once. Thank goodness I have my husband, a.k.a. my knight in shining armor to share the responsibilities with.

The short-term memory loss has kicked in. I am misplacing things and losing track of what things I’ve already done, and things I need to do. Oh the joys of stress overload! The good news is I only have one more week in this current semester, and then I get two weeks off before the next one begins. I would like to take off a semester so that I can ease my way into a new school year, but that delays baby plans. I don’t think I can have a baby until I’m through taking classes. (I know my limitations.) Chris was all for me taking time off until he learned that tidbit of info. Now he’s encouraging me to push along. I think his clock is ticking:)

I don’t know how regularly I’ll find time to post in the next week or so. The kids come back on Monday, and the first week of school is always hectic! But I am so excited to get to know my new set of students for the next nine months! And I cannot believe that both of my own children are in middle school. Gosh, I’m getting old.

Oh, and good news! We have 34% neighborhood participation so far. Several neighbors have joined in on the canvasing efforts. I think we’re going to make it. It’s just taking a while. It’s great to live near such awesome people.

Published in: on August 11, 2008 at 12:38 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://elisebarnette.wordpress.com/2008/08/11/all-work-and-no-play-makes-me-just-a-little-loco/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I’m from Clarksville, Tn which is about 50 miles from Nashville. Its near the kentucky border. I lived in Georgia(ft. benning) for 5 years!

  2. Good luck tomorrow…already today for you. I will be in your shoes in one week…well, without the being a mom part, that is.

    I finished my Master’s degree two years ago…I feel your pain!

  3. Good luck with school! This is my last week off. YIKES!


Leave a Reply

