Another wrong fortune??


I’m not sure what it is with me and these doggone fortune cookies. A few weeks ago Noah was afraid he and I had gotten our fortunes mixed up when his said something about fame and fortune being in his future.  Once when things were anything but pleasant in my house, I opened my fortune cookie to read: Your home is a pleasant place in which you draw happiness. Whatever.

Today my hubby and I ordered Chinese in for our Sunday dinner. My fortune? You are patient and careful.

What? Careful, maybe. But patient? I guess in some ways, yes, but in other ways not so much. Its ironic because last night I was not so patient with some girls that really upset me. Do these fortunes keep popping up to remind me of my shortcomings? I think someone at the Chinese restaurant knows too much of my business and enjoys toying with me.

Good thing I don’t believe in fortunes:)

Published in: on July 14, 2008 at 12:27 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://elisebarnette.wordpress.com/2008/07/14/another-wrong-fortune/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I used to joke about getting stale fortunes – ones that seemed to apply to a previous week. My husband always complains that the ones like “you are careful and patient” aren’t fortunes but rather observations. 🙂

  2. I always get that fortune “Help! I’m trapped in a fortune cookie factory!”


Leave a Reply

