Summer Bliss!

Every year, I save all my favorite book releases for my summer vacation reading. However, this year I don’t have any time for summer reading. I joined a book club at the end of last year, so that means I must read a book a month. However, since then I began working on my master’s degree. This has caused my book club reads to become a bit of a chore. Finding time to squish them in has been tough to do with all the “expert reading” that I must complete on a weekly basis. Some might say I should just drop out of the book club until I have more time on my hands, but I feel that it is a must for me to interact with people in a new community. It is nice to hang out with a group of women once a month talking about books and life.

For pleasure, I have discovered that reading magazines is a great form of entertainment. Short snip-its of information, lots of photographs, and great of ideas on how to decorate my home. I have decided that subscribing to a magazine or two is a must at this point in my life if I am to “enjoy” reading. Hopefully my magazines will arrive in the mail soon!

Published in: on June 10, 2008 at 6:25 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://elisebarnette.wordpress.com/2008/06/10/summer-bliss/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Which have you ordered? Mental Floss just ran a super-discounted rate on a hidden page that only people that regularly follow their blog would find. Naturally I took advantage of the deal.

  2. I didn’t order Mental Floss. No worries.

  3. I didn’t answer your questions. Country Home Magazine and Better Homes and Gardens.


Leave a Reply

