A Happy Mother’s Day!

Things haven’t been the best in the ol’ motherhood department lately. Whether out of guilt, or out of just plain old love, my children gave me the best Mother’s Day of my life! I came home after hearing a sermon about Hannah, and the dining room table was filled with goodies! There was a purse I had been eyeing at the Eddie Bauer outlet. There was a vase full of flowers from my daughter’s best friend Jessica whom I’ve sort of adopted. Inside the purse were goodies from Bath and Body Works, a huge card made out of poster board from Maddie and Jessica, a card from Noah and a sweet letter from Maddie. While I was out doing a little shopping with the kids, Chris grilled out rib eye steaks (my favorite!), shrimp, and baked some potatoes. He even baked brownies and served them hot on top of a bowl of ice cream. Yum!! Yeah, I’d say overall it was a good Mother’s Day!

My birthday is later this week. I wonder what they’ve got planned so that they can outdo today:) O.K. O.K. I’ll stop being greedy!!

Published in: on May 12, 2008 at 4:16 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://elisebarnette.wordpress.com/2008/05/12/a-happy-mothers-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your birthday is this week!?

    …if I can only recall where I put that emergency gift…

  2. Mr. Chris is so cruisin’ for a repeat of last year…


Leave a Reply

