Waffle House Christmas…

I mentioned in an earlier post that one of my fondest Christmas memories was eating breakfast at the Waffle House in the midst of all the holiday chaos. This Christmas, Chris and I got up and went to the local Waffle House for breakfast. It was such a wonderful experience! We were greeted by a sweet young man named Will who had only been working there for a few days. His job was to seat us as seats became available. He was all excited about his new job and full of interesting tidbit trivia about his employer. Did you know that Christmas day is their busiest day of the year?

Once we were seated, we were greeted by the most wonderful waitress. Her name I did not catch, but she really brightened our morning. The cooks were cheerful and playful, tossing our eggs in the air and catching them behind their backs. Our food was cooked quickly and to perfection, despite my finicky ordering. The jukebox continuously poured out Christmas music: Elvis’s Blue Christmas; Alabama’s Merry Christmas, amongst others. People continued to file in, some in their new Christmas clothes, and others still in their Christmas pajamas. I was overcome with joy. And to top the whole thing off, seated across from me in my booth was my soon to be husband. I couldn’t have been happier.

I decided that the Waffle House in an awesome Christmas memory. Even as an adult. Now all I need is a Waffle House Christmas ornament to hang on my tree next year.

Thank you Cartersville Waffle House for brightening my Christmas morning. I know there were probably other places you’d rather been that morning instead of working, but you never let it show. God bless you!

Published in: on December 28, 2006 at 5:31 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://elisebarnette.wordpress.com/2006/12/28/waffle-house-christmas/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. just a random hit, elise… hope you have a great new year. peace.


Leave a Reply

